InformationTitleManaging contact suppressions using the Global Opt Out list (GOO)URL Name44001940660-how-to-manage-your-global-opt-out-list-gooAnswerAny contact added to an active Global Opt-Out list will be suppressed from sending by the platform. When enabled, the GOO list will receive all opt-outs to the account. This will then enforce a full suppression on that number for any list. Once on the GOO list, that number cannot be sent a message from your account. Disabling Global Opt-Out When the Global Opt-Out List is disabled, numbers will not be added to it. They will be opted out of the list they received the message from only. If you wish to migrate an existing suppression list from another system, you can simply upload the contacts to our GOO list as you would any other. NB: Disabling will not remove opted-out numbers from that already exist in the list. Uploading a Suppression List Uploading to the GOO list will scan your existing lists and opt-out any number on your uploaded list as well. This is a great way to scrub your lists against the DNC register or any other list you might be concerned about. I accidentally added a contact to the Global Opt-Out list. How do I remove them? The only way to take somebody off the list and opt them in again is by a forced re-addition, one number at a time using the Add Contact link on the list page. I accidentally uploaded thousands of my contacts to the Global Opt-Out list. How do I remove them? If you have accidentally uploaded an opted in list to the GOO. Manually opting them back in one by one is going to be a pain. Contact our helpful support team and they will be able to help. For more information on removing contacts from the GOO see: How do I remove contacts from the Global Opt-Out list?